AUTOLOSS ™: Celebrating over 30 years of nationwide SERVICE
Members of the Better Business Bureau
We've won over $5 million in settlements for our clients

State Laws Related to Diminished Value

Information About Your State's Auto Insurance Rules

States have their own unique laws concerning auto insurance claims for diminished value.

State Government Resources
Directory of State Insurance Agencies

Texas Diminished Value claim | How To File Diminished Value Correctly

In the state of Texas, if you are in a auto wreck and the accident was not your fault you are entitled to file a insurance claim for diminished value. The statute of limitations on filing a diminished value claim in Texas with your insurance is two years from the date of loss. In order to recover the losses you must have a diminished value appraisal completed by a professional automobile appraisal company, such as Autoloss. Also, if the other party in Texas does not have auto insurance and you carry uninsured/ underinsured motorist coverage you may be able to claim diminished value under your policy... You can also file a claim in small claims court in Texas for as much as $10,000. Autoloss can help the Texas consumer in many ways with their diminished value claim. We also have local Texas auto appraisers standing by to complete a diminished value inspection on your vehicle as well. Call 877-655-1661 so Autoloss can help you recover your losses today.

Continue Reading

Diminished Value claim in Washington

In the state of Washington, if you are in a wreck and the accident was not your fault you are entitled to file a claim for diminished value. The following cases are pertinent to the State of Washington and Diminished Value:

Continue Reading

Diminished Value claim in Oregon

Our National Headquarters is in Portland, Oregon

We are Oregon-Licensed Appraisers

In the state of Oregon, if you are in a wreck and the accident was not your fault you are entitled to file a claim for diminished value. The following cases are pertinent to the State of Oregon and Diminished Value:

Continue Reading

Autoloss is licensed in North Carolina

Recently, North Carolina has mandated that automobile appraisers become licensed to complete diminished value and total loss appraisals. Autoloss became licensed to complete diminished value and total loss appraisals in 2008 in North Carolina.

Continue Reading

Georgia, Kansas, and North Carolina

It is universally accepted that in every state Diminished Value is owed to the claimant by the at fault party. In Georgia, North Carolina, and Kansas the insurance companies owe Diminished Value to their policyholders as well. This is great news for consumers in all three states.

Continue Reading